The Fresno Association of Realtors installed its 2020 leadership team Jan. 10 in Fresno. Photo by Sarah Del Pozo

published on January 21, 2020 - 2:00 PM
Written by The Business Journal Staff

The Fresno Association of Realtors recently installed its new leadership team for the year.

Don Scordino with Realty Concepts is the incoming president, taking that title during an installation event Jan. 10 in Fresno that included more than 400 members, association affiliates, friends, family and elected officials.

“I have a lot of people to thank, and that’s all of you, because that’s what our association is,” said Scordino during his installation speech. “We join together, just like our business is modeled after; two competing companies coming together on one transaction to make families happy and reach their goals. That’s the ‘Spirit of Cooperation’ we are celebrating here tonight.”

As part of the annual ceremony, the association awarded Brandon Uribe as its 2019 Realtor of the Year, and Kevin Lisitsin as its 2019 Affiliate of the Year. Member Ken Neufeld was also honored for becoming the newest member of FAR’s Hall of Fame.

Local elected officials in attendance were Fresno County Supervisors Sal Quintero and Steve Brandau and Fresno City Councilmembers Garry Bredefeld and Mike Karbassi. The elected officials gathered to commemorate the retirement of Mary Van Ness and declared Jan. 10 as Mary Van Ness Day in the City of Fresno after her 36 years of service and dedication to the association. Mary’s successor is Gerard Lozano, who is now serving as FAR’s executive vice president.


The 2020 board of directors include:

Don Scordino, president

Annie Foreman, president elect

Melanie Barker, treasurer

Julie Caglia, director

Gary Carter, director

Sandy Darling, director

Steve Flach, director

Lynn Heintz, director

Joan Jolly, director

Patrick Prince, director

Darryl Wong, director

J.P. Shamshoian, past president


The Fresno MLS (multiple listing service) committee is:

Colleen Wiginton, MLS chair

Brandon Gonzales, MLS chair elect

Shelly Adkins, member

Javier Cavazos, member

Kyle Chaney, member

Jason Farris, member

Amber Keene, member

Dave Kidder, member

Kam Singh, member

Gretchen Sullivan, member

Nikki Thomas, member

Bill Van Deelen, member

George Mees, past MLS chair

e-Newsletter Signup

Our weekly poll

Should employers reimburse their workers at home for utility (electricity/water) costs?

Loading ... Loading ...

Central Valley Biz Blogs



Article views


Sign up icon

To continue website access to

please create a FREE account OR login here.


Article views


For only $59 for one 1-year you will receive the Print edition along with EVERYTHING The Business Journal has to offer digitally, PLUS you will have unlimited 24- hour a day access to view articles at

Use Promo Code

*New Subscribers Only

Digital and Print

XX Days Remaining

until you can view 5 more free articles

Sign up icon

Want access? Subscribe now & save $20 OFF.

Use Promo Code